UMPIRE ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

The South Australian Cricket Umpires and Scorers Association annually awards trophies to those umpires judged as the best umpire in a particular grade/s. The awards introduced in season 2001/2002 have been named after former Test Umpires who have served both the South Australian Cricket Umpires Association and the South Australian Cricket Association over many years. In the 2009/2010 season the 'Max O'Connell Award' was amended to just B Grade and a new award was created for C, D and Women's Grades.

AWARD	UMPIRE	SEASONS	TESTS	SHEFFIELD SHIELD	OTHER	TOTAL MATCHES
1 st Grade	Tony Crafter	1974-1992	33	48	115	196
2 nd Grade	Max O'Connell	1967-1992	19	51	31	101
Development Squad						_
3 rd , 4 th & Women's	Steve Davis &	1987-2015	57	72	325	454
Grades	Daryl Harper	1987-2011	95	56	281	432
Junior Grades	Mel McInnes	1949-1959	16	16	7	39
First Year Umpire	Colin Egar OAM	1956-1971	29	43	17	89

Criteria:

- ❖ Must be a financial member of the South Australian Cricket Umpires & Scorers Association.
- Umpires must have officiated in at least seven Premier Cricket Matches during the season.

The Tony Crafter Award (Panel 1)	Captains report average, plus umpire coaches average, plus number of SACUSA meetings attended & major events attended
The Max O'Connell Award (Panel 2)	Captains report average, plus umpire coaches average, plus number of SACUSA meetings attended & major events attended
New Award (to be named) Development Squad	Captains report average, plus umpire coaches average, plus number of SACUSA meetings attended & major events attended
The Davis/Harper Award (Panel 3)	Captains report average, plus umpire coaches average, plus number of SACUSA meetings attended & major events attended
The Mel McInnes Award (Panel 4)	Captains report average, plus umpire coaches average, plus number of SACUSA meetings attended & major events attended
The Colin Egar OAM Award (Panel 5)	Captains report average, plus umpire coaches average, plus number of SACUSA meetings attended & major events attended

The SACUSA Executive Committee retains the right to change the winner only under very exceptional circumstances where the presentation of the award to an individual would, by their behaviour and/or demeanour, jeopardize the credibility of the award and to SACUSA.

	TONY CRAFTER	MAX O'CONNELL	STEVE DAVIS /	MEL McINNES	COLIN EGAR
	AWARD	AWARD	DARYL HARPER	AWARD	OAM AWARD
	Panel 1	Panel 2	Panel 3 and Dev Squad	Panel 4	Panel 5
2001/2002	John Booth	Andrew Willoughby		Ed Branson	Gary Alsop
2002/2003	Peter Weeks	James Niederer		Graham Horlin-Smith	James Niederer
2003/2004	Peter Weeks	James Niederer		Kevin Tuting	Luke Uthenwoldt
2004/2005	James Niederer	Peter Laidler		Ian Pearce	Adam Burns
2005/2006	Simon Fry	Ron Parsons		Ed Branson	Shane Hicks
2006/2007	Lynton Donisthorpe OAM	Ron Parsons		Brian Crompton	Steve Thiris
2007/2008	Michial Farrow	Robert Stone		Anthony Trist	Rhett Fraser
2008/2009	Peter Weeks	Shannon Riggs		Vince O'Grady	Phil Ritchie
2009/2010	Andy Collins	Daniel Waters	Martin Bradshaw	Kevin Tuting	Alan Saundry
2010/2011	Lynton Donisthorpe OAM	Chris Ruediger	Martin Bradshaw	Ian Hill	Bill Kidd
2011/2012	Lynton Donisthorpe OAM	Chris Ruediger	Ron Parsons	Jurgen Sawon	Cain Kemp
2012/2013	Bruce Stribley	Tim Pellew	Geoff Behn	Andrew Perkins	Tim Hart
2013/2014	Craig Thomas	Graham Slater	Martin Bradshaw	Brian Litchfield	Phillip Sanders
2014/2015	Michial Farrow	Graham Slater	Martin Bradshaw	Shane Roberts	Shane Roberts
2015/2016	Luke Uthenwoldt	Tony Trist	Martin Bradshaw	Rajive Soral	Rajive Soral
2016/2017	Luke Uthenwoldt	Robert Pritchard	Terry Murch	Mark Fitzgerald	Eloise Sheridan
2017/2018	Craig Thomas	Eloise Sheridan	Ed Branson	Mary Waldron	Richard Shanahan
2018/2019	Craig Thomas	Tim Hart	Peter Laidler	Geoff Behn	Michael Wilson
2019/2020	Craig Thomas	Sumit Sindhu	Douglas Jewell	Michael Wilson	Ali Cheema
2020/2021	Darran Swain	Konrad Date	Duminda Kottahachchi	Terry Murch	Jonathon De Conno
2021/2022	Darran Swain	John Nemcic	Tim Tonkin	Ed Branson	Richard Williams
2022/2023	Darran Swain	Richard Williams	Konrad Date	Terry Murch	Nagaraj Ranganath
2023/2024	Darran Swain	John Nemcic	Shane Roberts	Terry Murch	Binaya Khadka