GRADE CRICKET UMPIRE OF THE YEAR

An award made to the Umpire adjudged by the South Australian Cricket Association Umpire's Appointment Panel to be the Grade Cricket Umpire of the Year and who has officiated in the South Australian Cricket Association Grade Cricket Competition.

Criteria for the Award:

- ❖ Must be a financial member of the South Australian Cricket Umpires and Scorers Association.
- ❖ Must have umpired at least eight (8) of the matches played in the preliminary rounds of the Grade Competition as arranged by the South Australian Cricket Association.
- ❖ Appointment to be made in conjunction with the Grade Cricket Team of the Year.

Winners:

#1999/2000	*John Booth / Colin D'Cruz
#2000/2001	*John Booth / Gary Ashmore
2001/2002	Kim Perrin
2002/2003	Kim Perrin
2003/2004	Kim Perrin
2004/2005	Simon Fry
2005/2006	Simon Fry
2006/2007	Andrew Willoughby
2007/2008	Andrew Willoughby
2008/2009	Andrew Willoughby
2009/2010	Andy Collins
2010/2011	Paul Wilson
2011/2012	Luke Uthenwoldt
2012/2013	Bruce Stribley
2013/2014	Craig Thomas
2014/2015	Luke Uthenwoldt
2015/2016	James Edwards
2016/2017	Luke Uthenwoldt
2017/2018	Craig Thomas
2018/2019	Craig Thomas
2019/2020	Eloise Sheridan
2020/2021	Mary Waldron
2021/2022	Craig Thomas
2022/2023	Harsimran Singh
2023/2024	Dhaval Bhatt

^{*} Denotes Tie

#Note: - This award was first introduced in the 1999/2000 season and was made by the South Australian Cricket Umpires Association to the Umpire adjudged to be the Grade Cricket Umpire of the Year. There were both criteria and a point's allocation system to determine the winner. After two seasons the responsibility and criteria were amended to what is currently in place.