The Joyce McMenamin Trophy

In 2015 the Executive Committee, after being approached by Judy Little (a very supportive partner of former SACUSA President and longstanding SACUSA supporter, David Little) decided to create an award to officially recognise significant unofficial contributions by members' partner and/or immediate family. The reason was to acknowledge the fact that SACUSA's support of South Australian cricket officials is significantly enhanced by 'behind-the-scenes' contributions from people who may have never actually officiated in cricket themselves. With the research completed by the History Sub-Committee, it was decided to name the trophy after Joyce McMenamin, the wife of long serving committee member, John McMenamin.

The criteria and nomination process for the Joyce McMenamin Trophy are as follows: Criteria

• Significant contributions from the umpire with support by their partner and/or family member to SACUA/SACUSA sustainability during any era of the organisation's existence.

Process

• Nominations are to be received from the general membership or from the executive with the winner determined by the full Executive Committee.

Winners:

2014/2015	Bev McLeod	2020/2021	Kristen Thomas
2016/2017	Pat Watson	2021/2022	Judy Little
2017/2018	Margaret Weddell	2022/2023	Ros Bartlett
2018/2019	Raelene Woods	2023/2024	Angela Swain
2019/2020	Caron Donisthorpe		-