The John Wilson Memorial Award

In addition to the South Australian Cricket Umpires and Scorers Association annual awards presented to those umpires judged as the best umpire in a particular grade(s), a new award was struck in the memory of Mr John Wilson with the generosity of EDS. We must also thank Hewlett Packard who have continued to sponsor this award following their acquisition of EDS.

The criteria and nomination process for the John Wilson Memorial Award is as follows:

Criteria

• Awarded annually for outstanding contributions to cricket umpiring

Process

• Nominations are to be received from the general membership or from the executive with the winner determined by the full Executive Committee.

Winners:

2006/2007	Peter Weeks	2017/2018	Robert 'Bob' Woods
2007/2008	Max Bartlett	2018/2019	Peter Weddell
2008/2009	Simon Fry	2019/2020	Kim Perrin
2009/2010	Lynton Donisthorpe OAM	2020/2021	Bob Eldridge
2010/2011	Ed Branson	2021/2022	Merlin Amos
2011/2012	Kristen Thomas	2022/2023	Chris Hollard
2012/2013	Tim Pellew	2023/2024	Bruce Stribley
2013/2014	Malcom Green		
2015/2016	Michial Farrow		
2016/2017	Sarah Fry		